Oakland Judo

Home » Uncategorized » Judo and Jiu Jitsu in Hawaii

Judo and Jiu Jitsu in Hawaii

Judo in Hawaii… field trip, anyone?

andynewazalife

Dojo Outfitters and Plumerias

I recently came back from my trip home and as always I tried to come back with a few techniques and few new ideas. I left not only looking to elevate my training and to see some old friends, but I also needed some time to relax on a beach!

I had the opportunity to train both judo and jiu jitsu during my brief stay and I left Hawaii with three attributes that I feel make training in Hawaii very special. Perhaps it’s me getting older, but with new eyes I feel that I can sense details in training that I was blind to before. I explain below.

First, the GAMENESS.
Every dojo I went to had game people. There are many definitions of gameness, but to me, it can be summed up by the mental willingness to get in to a fight. You’ll find a high amount of…

View original post 309 more words


Leave a Reply

